Hai Hai 👋 Espree here, producer/host of Women in Tech Pocast 🧡 Connect 1-1 with people in the Women in Tech community, click here
Oct. 24, 2018

Ashley Jennings of Spero Labs, Driving Real Change Around Systematic Problems For Women In The Workforce And Gender Inequality: Women in Tech Austin

Ashley Jennings of Spero Labs, Driving Real Change Around Systematic Problems For Women In The Workforce And Gender Inequality: Women in Tech Austin

Today we get to know Ashley Jennings of Spero Labs. Ashley Jennings is an award-winning producer, thought leader and entrepreneur based in Austin, Texas. She serves as Program Manager for the Herb Kelleher Center for Entrepreneurship, Growth and Renewal, where she oversees event programming, student, alumni and community engagement, along with new strategic marketing initiatives. This episode is powered by SpyCloud - https://spycloud.com/ - Protect employees and customers from account takeover & Impact Hub Austin - https://www.impacthubaustin.com/ - Inspiring coworking, shared office spaces, programs and accelerators in the heart of Austin. Tweet @womenintechshow and @EspreeDevora

https://sperolabs.com/
https://www.mccombs.utexas.edu/Centers/Kelleher-Center
http://twitter.com/womenintechshow
https://twitter.com/espreedevora


Don't miss out on the next #womenintech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here http://womenintechshow.com

Women in Tech: Ashley Jennings
“Driving Real Change Around Systematic Problems For Women In The Workforce And Gender Inequality”

#womenintech Show is a WeAreTech.fm production.

This episode is powered by SpyCloud - https://spycloud.com/ - Protect employees and customers from account takeover & Impact Hub Austin - https://www.impacthubaustin.com/ - Inspiring coworking, shared office spaces, programs and accelerators in the heart of Austin.

To be featured on the podcast go to http://womenintechshow.com/feature

Host, Espree Devora
https://twitter.com/espreedevora
https://www.linkedin.com/in/espree
Guest,
Ashley Jennings of Spero Labs
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-jane/
https://twitter.com/ashleyjjennings
ashley@sperolabs.com

In LA? Here’s some awesome resources for you to become immersed in the LA Tech scene -
For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com

To further immerse yourself into the LA Tech community go to http://wearelatech.com/vip

Be featured in the Women in Tech Community by creating your profile here http://womenintech.co/

Links Mentioned:

  • Herb Kelleher Center for Entrepreneurship, Growth and Renewal, https://www.mccombs.utexas.edu/Centers/Kelleher-Center
  • Spero Labs, https://sperolabs.com/
  • Capital Factory, https://www.capitalfactory.com/
  • The University of Texas at Austin, https://www.utexas.edu/
  • DivInc, https://divinc.org/
  • Trello, https://trello.com/

Favorite Books:

  • The Science of Getting Rich, https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/342504.The_Science_of_Getting_Rich
  • You Are a Badass at Making Money, https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30900534-you-are-a-badass-at-making-money
  • Option B, https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32938155-option-b

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/
  • Show Notes by Karl Marty, http://karlmarty.com
  • Music by Jay Huffman, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman

Short Title: Diversity in Tech Evangelist