Hai Hai 👋 Espree here, producer/host of Women in Tech Pocast 🧡 Connect 1-1 with people in the Women in Tech community, click here
Jan. 19, 2018

Kate Edwards of Heartbeat, Changing The Way Brands Are Connecting With New Audiences On Social: Women in Tech Los Angeles

Kate Edwards of Heartbeat, Changing The Way Brands Are Connecting With New Audiences On Social: Women in Tech Los Angeles

Today we get to know Kate Edwards of Heartbeat. Heartbeat is the fastest growing audience of millennial women in the world, and the first to empower real women with amazing products and offers. Connect with us at womenintechshow.com. This episode is powered by UpGuard.com, UpGuard's discovery engine brings visibility to complex IT environments, enabling teams to quickly identify risk, confirm compliance and make business safer. Tweet @womenintechshow and @EspreeDevora

https://getheartbeat.co/
http://twitter.com/womenintechshow
https://twitter.com/espreedevora


Don't miss out on the next #womenintech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here http://womenintechshow.com or by texting "womenintech" to (310) 872-2423

Women in Tech: Kate Edwards

"Changing The Way Brands Are Connecting With New Audiences On Social”

#womenintech Show is powered by UpGuard.com, UpGuard's discovery engine brings visibility to complex IT environments, enabling teams to quickly identify risk, confirm compliance and make business safer.

#womenintech Show is a WeAreTech.fm production.

To support the Women in Tech podcast go to http://womenintechshow.com/believe

To be featured on the podcast go to http://womenintechshow.com/feature

Host, Espree Devora
espree@wearelatech.com
https://twitter.com/espreedevora

Guest,
Kate Edwards of Heartbeat
https://twitter.com/k8eddie
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kateavelineedwards/

In LA? Here’s some awesome resources for you to become immersed in the LA Tech scene -

For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com

To further immerse yourself into the LA Tech community go to http://wearelatech.com/vip

Links Mentioned:

  • Heartbeat, https://getheartbeat.co/
  • Three Day Rule, https://www.threedayrule.com/
  • Tinder, https://tinder.com/
  • Zappos, https://www.zappos.com/
  • Girlboss, https://www.girlboss.com/
  • Full Stack Finance, https://www.fullstackfinance.com/

People Mentioned:

  • Brian Freeman, https://twitter.com/brianmfreeman
  • Tony Hsieh, https://www.instagram.com/downtowntony/
  • Anna Barber, https://www.linkedin.com/in/annawbarber/
  • Talia Goldstein, https://twitter.com/taliagoldstein
  • Sheryl Sandberg, https://twitter.com/sherylsandberg
  • Sophia Amoruso, https://twitter.com/sophiaamoruso

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by MKW Films, http://mkwfilms.com & Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/
  • Show Notes by Karl Marty, http://karlmarty.com
  • Music by Jay Huffman, https://soundcloud.com/jayhuffman