Hai Hai 👋 Espree here, producer/host of Women in Tech Pocast 🧡 Connect 1-1 with people in the Women in Tech community, click here
April 13, 2020

Saron Yitbarek, Founder & CEO of CodeNewbie & Host of Command Line Heroes Podcast; Building A Supportive Community for People Learning to Code: Women In Tech New York

Saron Yitbarek, Founder & CEO of CodeNewbie & Host of Command Line Heroes Podcast; Building A Supportive Community for People Learning to Code: Women In Tech New York

Today we get to know Saron Yitbarek, Founder & CEO of CodeNewbie & Host of Command Line Heroes Podcast; Building A Supportive Community for People Learning to Code.

To support the Women in Tech podcast go to https://www.patreon.com/womenintech - tweet @womenintechshow and @EspreeDevora.

Since you love our show, we think you'll also enjoy the Command Line Heroes Podcast. Check them out here, https://www.redhat.com/en/command-line-heroes

https://saron.io/
http://twitter.com/womenintechshow
https://twitter.com/espreedevora

Be featured in the Women in Tech Community by creating your profile here http://womenintechvip.com/


Don't miss out on the next #womenintech podcast episode, get notified by signing up here http://womenintechshow.com.

Since you love our show, we think you'll also enjoy the Command Line Heroes Podcast. Check them out here, https://www.redhat.com/en/command-line-heroes

Be featured in the Women in Tech Community by creating your profile here http://womenintechvip.com/

Saron Yitbarek of CodeNewbie

“Building A Supportive Community for People Learning to Code”

#womenintech Show is a WeAreTech.fm production.

  • To support the Women in Tech podcast go to https://www.patreon.com/womenintech
  • To be featured on the podcast go to http://womenintechshow.com/feature

Host, Espree Devora

https://twitter.com/espreedevora

https://www.linkedin.com/in/espree

Guest,
Saron Yitbarek of CodeNewbie

https://saron.io//

Be featured in the Women in Tech Community by creating your profile here http://womenintechvip.com/

Listener Spotlights,


Gianina Skarlett

https://www.instagram.com/gigi_codes/

Ulviyya Jafarli

https://www.instagram.com/u_jafar/

Eranda Janku

https://www.linkedin.com/in/erandajanku

Kaká Cordovil

https://www.instagram.com/w3c.code/

Hanna Mofid

https://www.instagram.com/gocodehers/

In LA? Here’s some awesome resources for you to become immersed in the LA Tech scene -
For a calendar of all LA Startup events go to, http://WeAreLATech.com

Get Podcast Listeners, http://getpodcastlisteners.com/

Resources Mentioned:

  • CodeNewbie, https://www.codenewbie.org/
  • DEV, https://dev.to/
  • Base.cs Podcast, https://www.codenewbie.org/basecs
  • CodeNewbie Podcast, https://www.codenewbie.org/podcast
  • Codeland Conference, https://codelandconf.com/
  • Command Line Heroes, https://www.redhat.com/en/command-line-heroes
  • RedHat, https://www.redhat.com/
  • The Ruby Rogues Podcast, https://devchat.tv/ruby-rogues/
  • NPR, https://www.npr.org/
  • Flatiron School, https://flatironschool.com/
  • Course Report, https://www.coursereport.com/
  • Switchup, https://www.switchup.org/
  • Hack Reactor, https://www.hackreactor.com/
  • One Month, https://onemonth.com/
  • Udemy, https://www.udemy.com/
  • The Podcast Movement Conference, https://www.podcastmovement.com/pm
  • Blubrry, https://blubrry.com/
  • RailsConf, https://railsconf.com/
  • Shure BETA 87A Microphone, https://www.shure.com/en-US/products/microphones/beta_87a
  • Macki Onyx Blackjack USB Interface, https://mackie.com/products/onyx-blackjack
  • Zoom H6 Recorder, https://www.zoom-na.com/products/field-video-recording/field-recording/zoom-h6-handy-recorder-0
  • Squadcast, https://squadcast.fm/
  • Saron on Instagram, https://www.instagram.com/saronyitbarek/
  • Saron on Twitter, https://twitter.com/saronyitbarek
  • Born A Crime, https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/537515/born-a-crime-by-trevor-noah/
  • To Pixar and Beyond, https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28114529-to-pixar-and-beyond
  • Sketch, https://www.sketch.com/

Credits:

  • Produced and Hosted by Espree Devora, http://espreedevora.com
  • Story produced, Edited and Mastered by Adam Carroll, http://www.ariacreative.ca/
  • Team at WeAreTech.fm

Short Title: Building A Supportive Community for People Learning to Code